Conard High School Logo

School Information

We challenge and guide our students to be active learners and productive citizens!

# of students: Approximately 1600
Colors: Red/Gray
Mascot: Chieftains
CEEB Code: 070887

Where can students access extra academic help?

Teachers assist with academic issues, study techniques, and extra help in a class.

Academic Resource Center (ARC)

If you would like individual help virtually during the school day, please reach out to Ms. Kosova or Ms. Navarro to set up an appointment.  They are both ready to help you so please don’t hesitate to reach out!

The Academic Resource Center(ARC) is also available from 2:30-3:30 pm on Tuesdays
and Fridays virtually with Ms. Kosova.

Rudina Kosova

Teaching Assistant

Lourdes Navarro

Teaching Assistant

The National Honor Society also provides tutoring. Teachers, counselors, and parents can request a tutor by filling out the National Honor Society Tutor Request form and submitting it to Holly D'Addario or Heather Beattie-Dewitt.

Holly D'Addario

Mathematics Teacher

Heather Beattie-DeWitt

Mathematics Teacher

Homework Club

Takes place virtually with Mrs. Maher on Mondays and Thursdays from 2:30-3:30

Colleen Maher

Special Education Teacher
hallway inspiration
inspirational sign

 Academic Support with our TA’s

Don’t forget to reach out to our TAs if you are in need of academic support. Each one has their own areas of expertise so talk to your school counselor to decide who would be the best resource for you! Please feel free to email them and they will be happy to set up an appointment with you to join their Google Classroom and Google Meet them for assistance. They are available every day from 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm virtually. Here are our TAs and their email addresses:

Madyson Bechard (madyson_bechard@whps.org) English/Spanish

Brianna Bobo (brianna_bobo@whps.org)
History/English

Charlotte Leyland (charlotte_leyland@whps.org)
English/History

Jordin Nicolae (jordinrae_nicolae@whps.org)
English/Psychology

Henley Solomon (henley_solomon@whps.org)
History/French

John Wilhelm (john_wilhelm@whps.org)
U.S. History/Government

Brian Wilson (brian_wilson@whps.org)
History/Algebra I&II/Spanish

Irida Zotaj (irida_zotaj@whps.org)
English/Reading

  

AP Bootcamp