Conard Logo - Red Wolves no background

We challenge and guide our students to be active learners and productive citizens.

Play and Pause Buttons for Slideshow

School Store

Conard apparel can be bought at the school store Monday - Friday periods 1, 2, 4, 6, 7 & 8 or online!


The true measure of a winner is that of someone who gives his or her best effort, supports others in the quest for success, and respects others while striving to fulfill both team and individual goals.

Program of studies

Providing all students with high expectations, a rigorous and relevant curriculum, and dynamic teaching in order for them to realize their potential is the central goal of the West Hartford Public Schools’ commitment to continuous improvement. 

Handbook/Student policies

Arts Department

Music, Theatre, Visual Arts

School news

Learn more about what's happening at Conard High School!


gold medal

U.S. News & World Reports


U.S. News & World Report

Conard High School has been ranked #12 within Connecticut! Students have the opportunity to take Advanced Placement® course work and exams. The AP® participation rate at Hall High School is 74 percent. 

Conard High School is ranked #444 in the National Rankings and earned a gold medal. Schools are ranked based on their performance on state-required tests and how well they prepare students for college.


Conard High School has been ranked 469 on Newsweek Top 5,000 STEM High Schools.



Clubs and Activities

What are you interested in? We have clubs and activities for all kinds of interests. Get involved!

Learn more

graduation cap


AP Scholar
Award Recipients

263 AP Scholars at CHS!

An AP Scholar Award is granted to a student who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams.

College Board 



Languages Spoken

The following languages are the most spoken at home: Spanish, Vietnamese, Mandarin, Portuguese and Nepali.  

Our history and language classes (e.g., ASL, Chinese, French, Latin, and Spanish) provide opportunities for students to travel to Argentina, Britain, China, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, and Turkey.