• Translate
  • Quick links
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

Board Of Education

West Hartford has an elected seven-member Board of Education which is required by State Statute and Town Charter to oversee public education.

Board Members - Email Addresses


Carol A. Blanks - Chairperson


Deb Polun - Vice-Chairperson and Financial Examiner


Lorna Thomas-Farquharson - Secretary


Cheryl Greenberg


Dave Pauluk


Robert Levine


Mark Zydanowicz - Financial Examiner


If you would like to email all of the board members, click here. If you would like to email board members individually, click on their names above.


If you have any questions about the information on the Board website or you are having difficulty finding something on the website, contact Laure Hamel: phone (860) 561-6681 or email laure_hamel@whps.org.


West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite